Aggregating data for improved analysis

Payoneer

Payoneer optimizes global bank connectivity processes with Fides

Payoneer

Payoneer empowers global commerce by connecting businesses, professionals, countries and currencies with its innovative cross-border payments platform. In today’s borderless digital world, Payoneer enables millions of businesses and professionals from more than 200 countries to reach new audiences by facilitating seamless, cross-border payments.

Branch
Global payments
Employees
1,000
Website
Business needs

Payoneer works with 50 bank and payment providers spanning 500 accounts and 150 currencies across 200 countries. The company needed a connectivity solution that could aggregate the data from its diverse providers, enable treasury to analyze that data, and work seamlessly with its TMS.

Business Need

Payoneer works with 50 bank and payment providers spanning 500 accounts and 150 currencies across 200 countries. The company needed a connectivity solution that could aggregate the data from its diverse providers, enable treasury to analyze that data, and work seamlessly with its TMS.

Products, Solutions & Services

  • Fides Multibanking Suite
  • Hybrid Service Bureau
  • Reporting
  • Payments
  • TMS Connection

Benefits

  • Centralized data aggregation
  • Automation of manual processes
  • Faster transaction processing, communication, and reconciliation

About Payoneer

Payoneer empowers global commerce by connecting businesses, professionals, countries and currencies with its innovative cross-border payments platform. In today’s borderless digital world, Payoneer enables millions of businesses and professionals from more than 200 countries to reach new audiences by facilitating seamless, cross-border payments. Additionally, thousands of leading corporations including Airbnb, Amazon, Getty Images, Google and UpWork rely on Payoneer’s mass payout services. With Payoneer’s fast, flexible, secure and low-cost solutions, businesses and professionals in both developed and emerging markets can now pay and get paid globally as easily as they do locally. Founded in 2005 and based in New York, Payoneer is venture-backed, profitable and ranked in the top 100 of Inc. 5000’s Financial Services companies, and was awarded a spot on the 2017 CNBC Disruptor 50 list.

Payoneer’s business need

Payoneer deals with disbursing payments around the world in a variety of ways, including wire transfers, local bank transfers, credit cards, echecks and more, in multiple currencies. As a consequence, its treasury team is responsible for managing a large number of banks and accounts around the world. Managing such a large number of banks and accounts is cumbersome and challenging. Payoneer’s global treasury staff needed a solution that would aggregate all the bank and transaction information and present it in an easy-to-understand, intuitive user interface that would enable them to make important decisions in real-time.

In 2015, Payoneer started looking for a multi-banking connectivity solution that could aggregate all the data from the banks and make it easy for the team to view and analyze that information in a variety of ways. The team made the conscious decision to decouple the connectivity and TMS solutions, in order to have TMS flexibility for future. After an RFP process, Fides was selected.

Solution

Payoneer’s first step was to create the right architecture to support their requirements. Working with a consultant firm, an infrastructure to connect the various components of the financial applications was designed, using Fides as the main aggregator connecting to the TMS. Within the first year, Payoneer was able to onboard ~ 180 bank accounts and as of late 2017 has 270 accounts managed by Fides.

Onboarding multiple banks and accounts is time-consuming, and was particularly so for Payoneer. Many of their banks are small and are not on the SWIFT network, requiring some unique solutions. This is where Fides’ Hybrid Model and commitment to delivering custom solutions has paid off for Payoneer. Together, Payoneer and Fides developed and perfected various alternatives to achieve straight-through processing.

“Fides was able to support our wide variety of unique vendors, and was quite helpful in offering creative solutions and alternatives to support the small non-SWIFT banks and payment providers who could only provide transaction information via email.”
Lital Lahav, Treasury Director, Payoneer

In addition to using Fides ARS, Payoneer is also setting up three banks for payments using Fides EFT. This has required a threeway onboarding project to connect Fides to both the Kyriba TMS and the banks and enable communications across all three players. Now the team is working to optimize the process within their TMS and execute those payments in an efficient way.

Reconciliation

Payoneer is also using Fides data to help streamline its bank reconciliation process. The bank information flows into the system, the treasury generates the logs from its back office and reconciles with the transactions from the bank. This is currently being implemented to replace a time-consuming manual process with one that Payoneer hopes to practice on a daily basis.

“Having all the information in one place gives us the ability to get the big picture fast. It saves manual work, gives us the info to be able to make a decision and analyze quite quickly. Our company is growing very fast, and it is mandatory that we have systems to support that growth and support the work that we have to keep up with in our environment. Without Fides, we would not be able to support the scaling of our business.”
Revital Gadish, SVP, Finance and Treasury, Payoneer

Planning for the future

Payoneer is optimistic about the timeline. Its treasurers’ goal is to finalize 85% of the bank accounts within the next six months. In the near future, they will start to execute payments for the three banks using EFT.

About Fides

Fides is the world leader in multibank connectivity, payments and transaction communications. A market leader for more than a century, Fides is committed to making financial operations as efficient, transparent and secure as possible for all organizations. More than 3,500 clients rely on Fides for efficient cash and liquidity management, through connectivity to more than 13,000 banks and comprehensive workflow, reporting, conversion, validation and security services. Whether you access via the secure Fides Multibanking Suite or leverage our seamless integration with third-party ERP, TMS and other backend systems, Fides is the only platform you need.

Questions about this success story?

Contact us

Telephone
Email
aGVsbG9AZmlkZXMuY2g=
Read the full article
Please enter your e-mail addresses to view the entire article. After confirmation, the content will be released immediately.
By submitting you accept our privacy policy.
Tip: If you have activated cookies, you can access further content without having to enter your e-mail address again.
Questions about this article?
Contact us now
Telephone
Email
aGVsbG9AZmlkZXMuY2g=

Our quarterly newsletter informs you about everything that makes treasury more efficient. Subscribe now and stay up to date.

Read the full article
Please enter your e-mail addresses to view the entire article. After confirmation, the content will be released immediately.
By submitting you accept our privacy policy.
Tip: If you have activated cookies, you can access further content without having to enter your e-mail address again.
Questions about this article?
Contact us now
Telephone
Email
aGVsbG9AZmlkZXMuY2g=

Datenaggregation für bessere Analysen

Payoneer

Payoneer optimierte mit Fides seine weltweiten Banking-Konnektivitätsprozesse.

Payoneer

Payoneer unterstützt den globalen Handel, indem es mit seiner innovativen, länderübergreifenden Zahlungsplattform Unternehmen, Fachkräfte, Länder und Währungen zusammenbringt. Millionen von Unternehmen und Fachkräften erreichen dank Payoneer aus mehr als 200 Ländern neue Zielgruppen.

Branche
Globaler Zahlungsverkehr
Mitarbeiter
1'000
Website
Ausgangslage

Payoneer arbeitet mit 50 Banken und Zahlungsdienstleistern mit 500 Konten und 150 Währungen in 200 Ländern zusammen. Das Unternehmen benötigte eine Konnektivitätslösung, die die Daten seiner verschiedenen Anbieter aggregieren kann, die eine Datenanalyse durch das Treasury ermöglicht und die nahtlos mit seinem TMS zusammenarbeitet.

Eingesetzte Lösungen

Payments, Fides Multibanking Suite, Hybrid Service Büro, Reporting, TMS Verbindung

Ausgangslage

Payoneer arbeitet mit 50 Banken und Zahlungsdienstleistern mit 500 Konten und 150 Währungen in 200 Ländern zusammen. Das Unternehmen benötigte eine Konnektivitätslösung, die die Daten seiner verschiedenen Anbieter aggregieren kann, die eine Datenanalyse durch das Treasury ermöglicht und die nahtlos mit seinem TMS zusammenarbeitet.

Produkte, Lösungen & Services

  • Fides Multibanking Suite
  • Hybrid Service Büro
  • Reporting
  • Zahlungen
  • TMS Verbindung

Vorteile

  • Zentrale Datenaggregation
  • Automatisierung von manuellen Prozessen
  • Schnellere Transaktionsverarbeitung, Kommunikation und Abstimmung

Über Payoneer

Payoneer unterstützt den globalen Handel, indem es mit seiner innovativen, länderübergreifenden Zahlungsplattform Unternehmen, Fachkräfte, Länder und Währungen zusammenbringt. In der heutigen grenzenlosen digitalen Welt ermöglicht Payoneer durch die Bereitstellung nahtloser grenzüberschreitender Zahlungen, dass Millionen von Unternehmen und Fachkräften aus mehr als 200 Ländern neue Zielgruppen erreichen. Darüber hinaus verlassen sich Tausende führender Unternehmen, darunter Airbnb, Amazon, Getty Images, Google und UpWork auf die Dienste von Payoneer für hochvolumige Auszahlungen. Unternehmen und Fachkräfte in Industrie- und Schwellenländern können nun mit Payoneers schnellen, flexiblen, sicheren und kostengünstigen Lösungen auf globaler Ebene genauso einfach zahlen und bezahlen wie auf lokaler Ebene. Payoneer wurde 2005 in New York gegründet, wo auch heute noch sein Hauptsitz ist. Das Unternehmen ist wagniskapitalfinanziert, rentabel, wird von Inc. 5000 unter den hundert besten Finanzdienstleistern geführt und ergatterte 2017 einen Platz auf der Liste der 50 wichtigsten Disruptoren von CNBC.

© www.payoneer.com

Geschäftlicher Bedarf von Payoneer

Payoneer führt weltweit Auszahlungen auf unterschiedliche Art und Weise und in mehreren Währungen aus, einschliesslich Überweisungen, lokalen Banküberweisungen, Kreditkarten, eChecks usw. Demzufolge ist sein Treasury-Team für die Verwaltung zahlreicher Banken und Konten auf der ganzen Welt verantwortlich. Die Verwaltung derartig vieler Banken und Konten ist mühsam und schwierig. Das globale Treasury- Personal von Payoneer benötigte eine Lösung, mit der alle Banken- und Transaktionsinformationen aggregiert und in einer leicht verständlichen, intuitiven Benutzeroberfläche dargestellt werden können, sodass das Personal wichtige Entscheidungen in Echtzeit treffen kann.

Payoneer begann 2015 mit der Suche nach einer Multibanking-Konnektivitätslösung, die alle Daten von den Banken aggregieren kann und dem Team die Anzeige und Analyse dieser Informationen auf vielerlei Arten ermöglicht. Das Team entschied sich bewusst für die Trennung der Konnektivitäts- und TMS-Lösungen, um im Hinblick auf das TMS in Zukunft flexibel bleiben zu können. Fides wurde nach einem Ausschreibungsprozess ausgewählt.

Lösung

Payoneers erster Schritt war die Schaffung der richtigen Architektur zur Unterstützung ihrer Anforderungen. Zusammen mit einem Beratungsunternehmen wurde eine Infrastruktur zur Verbindung der verschiedenen Komponenten der Finanzanwendungen entworfen, wobei Fides als der Hauptaggregator mit Verbindung zum TMS genutzt wird. Payoneer konnte innerhalb des ersten Jahres das Onboarding für ca. 180 Bankkonten durchführen. Ende 2017 wurden 270 Konten durch Fides verwaltet.

Das Onboarding vieler Banken und Konten ist zeitaufwändig und dem war insbesondere auch bei Payoneer so. Viele ihrer Banken sind klein und befinden sich nicht im SWIFT-Netzwerk, was einige einzigartige Lösungen erforderlich macht. An dieser Stelle machen sich das Hybridmodell und die Bereitstellung massgeschneiderter Lösungen von Fides für Payoneer bezahlt. Gemeinsam haben Payoneer und Fides verschiedene Alternativen entwickelt und perfektioniert, die ein Straight-Through-Processing ermöglichen.

Zusätzlich zur Nutzung von Fides ARS bereitet Payoneer ausserdem drei Banken für Zahlungen mit Fides EFT vor. Dafür war ein dreiseitiges Onboarding-Projekt zur Verbindung von Fides mit sowohl dem Kyriba TMS als auch mit den Banken und zur Ermöglichung der Kommunikation zwischen allen drei Akteuren erforderlich. Das Team arbeitet derzeit an der Optimierung des Prozesses in ihrem TMS und der effizienten Ausführung dieser Zahlungen.

Fides konnte die ganze Vielfalt unserer einzigartigen Anbieter unterstützen und erwies sich beim Anbieten kreativer Lösungen und Alternativen zur Unterstützung der kleinen Banken, die nicht Teil des SWIFT-Netzwerks sind, und der Zahlungsdienstleister, die Transaktionsinformationen nur per E-Mail bereitstellen konnten, als sehr hilfreich.
Lital Lahav, Treasury Director Payoneer

Abstimmung

Payoneer nutzt Fides zudem zur Optimierung des Kontenabgleichs. Die Bankeninformationen fliessen in das System, Treasury erstellt die Protokolle über das Back Office und stimmt diese mit den Transaktionen der Bank ab. Diese Lösung wird derzeit implementiert, um einen zeitaufwändigen, manuellen Prozess mit einem Prozess zu ersetzen, den Payoneer täglich nutzen will.

“Having all the information in one place gives us the ability to get the big picture fast. It saves manual work, gives us the info to be able to make a decision and analyze quite quickly. Our company is growing very fast, and it is mandatory that we have systems to support that growth and support the work that we have to keep up with in our environment. Without Fides, we would not be able to support the scaling of our business.”
Revital Gadish, SVP, Finance and Treasury Payoneer

Planung für die Zukunft

Payoneer ist optimistisch, was den Zeitplan angeht. Das Ziel der Treasury-Abteilung ist die Finalisierung von 85 % der Bankkonten in den nächsten sechs Monaten. Demnächst wird das Unternehmen mit der Ausführung von Zahlungen für drei Banken mit EFT beginnen.

Informationen zu Fides

Fides ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Multibanking- und Konnektivitäts-Lösungen und – Services. Über 3’500 Kunden bauen bei ihren Geschäften auf die flexiblen und massgeschneiderten Fides-Lösungen und profitieren von der kontinuierlichen Investition in Innovation und Qualität.

Wir begleiten Ihr Unternehmen in eine sorgenlose Zukunft, helfen Kosten einzusparen, die Komplexität zu reduzieren und Risiken zu minimieren. Mit Fides können Sie sich nicht nur weiter, sondern auch schneller verbinden.

Fragen zu dieser Success Story?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

E-Mail
aGVsbG9AZmlkZXMuY2g=
Bevor Sie weiterlesen
Bitte geben Sie zur Anzeige Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein. Nach Bestätigung wird der Inhalt sofort freigeschaltet.


    Formular geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Durch das Absenden akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzrichtlinie.
    Tipp: Durch aktivierte Cookie Funktion können Sie alle weiteren Inhalte ohne erneute Freischaltung abrufen.
    Fragen zu diesem Artikel?
    Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt
    E-Mail
    aGVsbG9AZmlkZXMuY2g=

    Mit unserem Newsletter informieren wir Sie periodisch über alles, was Ihr Treasury effizienter gestaltet. Jetzt abonnieren und auf dem Laufendem bleiben.



      Geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Es gelten die Google Datenschutzbestimmungen und Dienstleistungsbedingungen.